VAYD blogger awards

Brent Finnegan -- April 1st, 2007

The Virginia Young Democrats had their annual convention in Harrisonburg yesterday. Adam Sharp made his official exit from the Virginia blogosphere with a live blog of the day’s events.

I met Waldo Jaquith (creator of and Richmond Sunlight) very briefly before the awards banquet at Rocktown Grill. Waldo was awarded “blogger of the year” in the young adult category, Nate de la Piedra won in the college category, and Kenton Ngo took the teen category award.

Comments are closed.

Reader Tweets

Latest Flickr photos in the hburgnews Flickr pool
Announcements & Press Releases
  • Friendly City Grand Opening Set for July 9

    Friendly City Food Co-Op, Harrisonburg’s consumer-owned grocery, invites the community to come see its new destination for natural, organic and locally-produced products at the store’s grand opening 11 a.m.-5 p.m. July 9 at 150 East Wolfe Street.

  • Friendly City Becomes Member of National Cooperative Grocers Association

    HARRISONBURG, VA — Friendly City Food Co-op, slated to open this month in Harrisonburg, Va., has become the newest member of the National Cooperative Grocers Association (NCGA), a business services cooperative serving 120 consumer-owned food co-ops nationwide.

  • Harrisonburg Recognized as a Bike Friendly Community

    May 2: Harrisonburg was honored when the League of American Bicyclists announced the latest round of Bicycle Friendly Community (BFC) designations over the weekend to kick off May as National Bike Month.